Complete Your Online Firearms Training To Apply For Your Oregon Concealed Carry Permit.

Our course can be done in one sitting and takes about an hour to complete. Our course is 100% guaranteed to be accepted by your county sheriff's department in Oregon or your money back.

$130
$48

as low as $48 for a very limited time.

Get Certified Now  
Its Free To Try! You Don't
Pay Until The End Of The Course

NRA Certified
Instructor

BCI Certified
Instructor

Accepted in
all OR Counties

Money Back
Guarantee

Its FREE to sign up! Only pay once you pass the course!
1

Complete Your Training

Complete our online training course and pass our exam. The course takes under an hour to complete.

2

Download Your Certificate

Download your certificate of completion from the course or have it delivered by mail.

3

Apply For Your Permit

Use your certificate of completion to apply for your license to carry (concealed handgun permit) at your local county sheriff's department.

Get Certified Now  

The course is made up of 6 sections and a final exam. Each section contains a short quiz to test your knowledge on the immediate sections content, followed by a final exam to test your knowledge across all sections discussed throughout the entire course. The course takes about an hour to complete and your progress is automatically saved so you can come back and finish the course later if you get interrupted.

What The Law Says

Oregon allows residents of Oregon to take their qualifying handgun safety course taught by an NRA certified instructor pursuant to ORS 166.295(1)(a) of The Code of Oregon. Our course meets the Oregon educational requirements needed to apply for your license to carry (concealed carry permit). You must submit your certificate of completion from our course with your application at your local county sheriff's department.

Our mission to help responsible gun owners get licensed to carry concealed.

Our mission is to help as many resposible gun owners possible get licensed to carry concealed so they can legally protect themselves and their loved ones. The world is becoming a more dangerous place by the day and we believe every responsible gun owner deserves the right to legally protect themselves and their loved ones.

Get Certified Now  

Frequently Asked Questions

What exactly does this course get me?

This course fulfills the educational requirements needed to obtain a concealed carry permit from the state of Oregon. Once you pass our course you then need to take your certificate of completion we issued you to your local county sheriff's department to apply for your permit.

Is this legitimate?

Yes, Oregon has been allowing online firarms training for obtaining a concealed carry permit for years. Our training course was designed to meet the requirments of Oregon State laws for obtaining a concealed carry permit. We even offer a 100% money back guarantee.

Why an online course?

Our online course makes it easy for people that don't have the time to go to a classroom course but still want quality education that legally qualifies them for their Oregon concealed handgun permit. Our course can be done in one sitting and takes about an hour to complete.

What are the course certifications?

Our instructors are NRA Certified and BCI State Certified. Our certificate of completion is guaranteed to be accepted in every county sheriff's department in Oregon.

Reciprocity Map

See which states recoginze the Oregon Concealed Handgun License.

What Our Students Are Saying

"Thank you for the information. I have been around guns all of my life. I have a great deal of respect for them. But, I also have a great deal of fear. Therefore, I am looking forward to more training, shooting at the range, and overcoming a fear of guns. So far, with your training, it has been EMPOWERING."

Mindy S.

"Great way to get your carry permit. The company support was excellent when I needed help and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to take this course."

Deborah H.

"A smart way to get your carry permit when you want it... right now! I took the class and the test and now have the certificate to take to apply for my CCP."

Michelle B.

Oregon Concealed Carry Laws

From O.S. § 166.291

  • (1) The sheriff of a county, upon a person’s application for an Oregon concealed handgun license, upon receipt of the appropriate fees and after compliance with the procedures set out in this section, shall issue the person a concealed handgun license if the person:
    • (a) (A) Is a citizen of the United States; or
    • (B) Is a legal resident alien who can document continuous residency in the county for at least six months and has declared in writing to the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services the intent to acquire citizenship status and can present proof of the written declaration to the sheriff at the time of application for the license;
    • (b) Is at least 21 years of age;
    • (c) Is a resident of the county;
    • (d) Has no outstanding warrants for arrest;
    • (e) Is not free on any form of pretrial release;
    • (f) Demonstrates competence with a handgun by any one of the following:
      • (A) Completion of any hunter education or hunter safety course approved by the State Department of Fish and Wildlife or a similar agency of another state if handgun safety was a component of the course;
      • (B) Completion of any National Rifle Association firearms safety or training course if handgun safety was a component of the course;
      • (C) Completion of any firearms safety or training course or class available to the general public offered by law enforcement, community college, or private or public institution or organization or firearms training school utilizing instructors certified by the National Rifle Association or a law enforcement agency if handgun safety was a component of the course;
      • (D) Completion of any law enforcement firearms safety or training course or class offered for security guards, investigators, reserve law enforcement officers or any other law enforcement officers if handgun safety was a component of the course;
      • (E) Presents evidence of equivalent experience with a handgun through participation in organized shooting competition or military service;
      • (F) Is licensed or has been licensed to carry a firearm in this state, unless the license has been revoked; or
      • (G) Completion of any firearms training or safety course or class conducted by a firearms instructor certified by a law enforcement agency or the National Rifle Association if handgun safety was a component of the course;
    • (g) Has never been convicted of a felony or found guilty, except for insanity under ORS 161.295, of a felony;
    • (h) Has not been convicted of a misdemeanor or found guilty, except for insanity under ORS 161.295, of a misdemeanor within the four years prior to the application;
    • (i) Has not been committed to the Oregon Health Authority under ORS 426.130;
    • (j) Has not been found to be a person with mental illness and is not subject to an order under ORS 426.130 that the person be prohibited from purchasing or possessing a firearm as a result of that mental illness;
    • (k) Has been discharged from the jurisdiction of the juvenile court for more than four years if, while a minor, the person was found to be within the jurisdiction of the juvenile court for having committed an act that, if committed by an adult, would constitute a felony or a misdemeanor involving violence, as defined in ORS 166.470;
    • (l) Has not been convicted of an offense involving controlled substances or participated in a court-supervised drug diversion program, except this disability does not operate to exclude a person if:
      • (A) The person has been convicted only once of violating ORS 475.864 (3)(c) and has not completed a court-supervised drug diversion program under ORS 135.907; or
      • (B) The person has completed a court-supervised drug diversion program under ORS 135.907 and has not been convicted of violating ORS 475.864 (3)(c);
    • (m) Is not subject to a citation issued under ORS 163.735 or an order issued under ORS 30.866, 107.700 to 107.735 or 163.738;
    • (n) Has not received a dishonorable discharge from the Armed Forces of the United States; and
    • (o) Is not required to register as a sex offender in any state.

Find Your Oregon Sheriffs Department

If you have additional question that we can't help you with, or if you need to contact your sheriffs department you can find their website links below.